• PHD college in rajkot
  • phd course in best university of gujarat

The world is full of research and development opportunities where nature has offered numerous facilities and scenarios which are still out of the reach of humanity. Even after attaining so much social advancement, humans are still learning and creating new things on regular intervals. A large community of researchers, scientists and practitioners are working tirelessly to make this world a better place of living. They make deep efforts to bring their imaginations into real picture and innovate new machinery that can help human’s face various challenges of their life in a comfortable manner. This process demands precise and comprehensive knowledge of principles, theories and literatures available so that the experiences of several practitioners can be combined to bring out best possible solutions. The deep understanding can be attained by thoroughly reading the theories and literatures from various resources under the guidance of a domain expert so that time can be utilized in the best possible way.

Ph.D, also abbreviated as D.Phil is a Doctorate program that involves an advanced academic work encompassing deep understanding, statistical analysis and innovative implementation of concepts precisely targeted to bring in something new or a major improvement to the existing concepts and tools that is attained after thorough literature reviews, conducting analysis and mathematical computations, adequate testing, practical implementation finishing up with thesis submission and final viva. MU, the best university for Ph.D in Rajkot has a big library numerous books, literatures and research journals which contain a lot of quality work done by eminent researchers world-wide. Eminent professors are the part of our academic pool that is always ready to guide the research scholars and take on the path of success with them. Research scholars can opt for the topics of their interest and complete their research work under the supervision of these professionals. Ample of apparatuses and amenities are open round the clock to facilitate researchers with incessant research work.

The relentless efforts and facilities offered by Marwadi University and its faculties have brought a name as the top university for Ph.D in Rajkot and also as the no one university for Ph.D in Rajkot.

Approved Ph.D Supervisors
Sr Name Branch
1 Dr. Sarang Pande Mechanical
2 Dr.Atal Bihari Harichandan Mechanical
3 Dr. Ramdevsinh L. Jhala Mechanical
4 Dr. Jyotindra C. Prajapati Mathematics
5 Dr. Rajendrasinh Bahadursinh Jadeja Electrical
6 Dr. (Mrs.) Meeta Kiran Matnani Electrical
7 Dr. Jignesh Ashokbhai Makwana Electrical
8 Dr. Amarpreet Singh Arora Environment
9 Dr. Pankaj Pathak Environment
10 Dr.Debananda Roy Environment
11 Dr. Manish Kumar Sinha Chemical
12 Dr. Siddharth G. Shah Civil
13 Dr.Chiragbhai Chandubhai Patel Civil
14 Dr. Nitul Dutta Computer
15 Dr. Ashishkumar Srivastava Computer
16 Dr. Yogeshwar Kosta EC
17 Dr. Rajendrakumar Patel EC
18 Dr. Sunil Ratibhai Sagar English
19 Dr. Vishal Vallabhbhai Bhadani English
20 Dr. Deepali Prafulchandra Agravat English
21 Dr. R. Sridaran MCA
22 Dr. Divyakant Thakarshibhai Meva MCA
23 Dr. Kapil Shrimal MBA


Subject to the conditions stipulated in these Regulations, the following persons are eligible to seek admission to the Ph.D. programme:

1.1 Master’s Degree holders satisfying the criteria stipulated under Clause 2 above.

1.2 Candidate who have cleared the M.Phil. course work with at least 55% marks in aggregate or its equivalent grade ‘B’ in the UGC 7-point scale (or an equivalent grade in a point scale wherever grading system is followed) and successfully completing the M.Phil. Degree shall be eligible to proceed to do research work leading to the Ph.D. Degree in the same Institutions in an integrated programme. A relaxation of 5% of marks, from 55%, or an equivalent relaxation of grade, may be allowed for those belonging to SC/ST/OBC(non-creamy layer)/differently-abled and other categories of candidates as per the decision of the Commission from time to time.

1.3 A person whose M.Phil. dissertation has been evaluated and the viva voce is pending may be admitted to the Ph.D. programme of the same Institutions.

1.4 Candidates possessing a Degree considered equivalent to M.Phil. Degree of an Indian Institution, from a Foreign Educational Institution accredited by an Assessment and Accreditation Agency which is approved, recognized or authorized by an authority, established or incorporated under a law in its home country or any other statutory authority in that country for the purpose of assessing, accrediting or assuring quality and standards of educational institutions, shall be eligible for admission to Ph.D. programme.


Candidate may download application form from the website and submit it by post/ in person before 5th October on the below address

The Registrar
Marwadi University
Rajkot-Morbi Highway

3. Application Fees

Application should be submitted along with DD of Rs. 500 in the name of “Marwadi University – Faculty of Research” payable at Rajkot.

4. Ph.D. Fees

Ph.D. fees Rs. 23,000/SEMESTER for first three years only and Rs. 5,000 per semester after that and Examination fees of Rs. 10,000 at the time of synopsis submission.

Entrance Examination

Last date for receiving application has been extended to 10 Oct 2016

Dates for PhD Entrance Examination

13 Oct 2016 : Computer Engineering, Computer Science
14 Oct 2016 : Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering,
15 Oct 2016 : English, Mathematics, Management
17 Oct 2016 : Electrical Engineering, Chemical, Environment Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering

Syllabus for PhD Entrance Examination

In addition to research methodology
1. For engineering branches the syllabus will be based on Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) syllabus of separate modules.
2. For English /Mathematics/ Computer Science branches the syllabus will be based on NET/SLET Exam.
3. For Management the syllabus will be based on CAT / MAT.

Start typing and press Enter to search