• doctorate of philosophy

Doctorate of Philosophy

Home / Programs / Doctorate of Philosophy

The world is full of research and development opportunities where nature has offered numerous facilities and scenarios which are still out of the reach of humanity. A large community of researchers, scientists and practitioners are working tirelessly to make this world a better place of living. They make deep efforts to bring their imaginations into the real picture and innovate new machinery that can help human’s face various challenges of their life in a comfortable manner. This process demands precise and comprehensive knowledge of principles, theories, and literature available so that the experiences of several practitioners can be combined to bring out best possible solutions.

Ph.D, also abbreviated as D.Phil is a Doctorate program that involves an advanced academic work encompassing deep understanding, statistical analysis and innovative implementation of concepts precisely targeted to bring in something new or a major improvement to the existing concepts and tools that is attained after thorough literature reviews, conducting analysis and mathematical computations, adequate testing, practical implementation finishing up with thesis submission and final viva. MU, the best University for Ph.D in Rajkot has a big library numerous books, literature, and research journals which contain a lot of quality work done by eminent researchers worldwide.


1. Eligibility criteria for admission to Ph.D programme:

Subject to the conditions stipulated in these Regulations, the following persons are eligible to seek admission to the Ph.D. programme:

1.1 Master’s Degree holders satisfying the criteria stipulated under Clause 2 above.

1.2 Candidate who have cleared the M.Phil. course work with at least 55% marks in aggregate or its equivalent grade ‘B’ in the UGC 7-point scale (or an equivalent grade in a point scale wherever grading system is followed) and successfully completing the M.Phil. Degree shall be eligible to proceed to do research work leading to the Ph.D. Degree in the same Institutions in an integrated programme. A relaxation of 5% of marks, from 55%, or an equivalent relaxation of grade, may be allowed for those belonging to SC/ST/OBC(non-creamy layer)/differently-abled and other categories of candidates as per the decision of the Commission from time to time.

1.3 A person whose M.Phil. dissertation has been evaluated and the viva voce is pending may be admitted to the Ph.D. programme of the same Institutions.

1.4 Candidates possessing a Degree considered equivalent to M.Phil. Degree of an Indian Institution, from a Foreign Educational Institution accredited by an Assessment and Accreditation Agency which is approved, recognized or authorized by an authority, established or incorporated under a law in its home country or any other statutory authority in that country for the purpose of assessing, accrediting or assuring quality and standards of educational institutions, shall be eligible for admission to Ph.D. programme.

2. How to apply

Candidate may Fill Online Form from the website and submit it by post/ in person before 10st Oct 2018 on the below address

The Registrar
Marwadi University
Rajkot-Morbi Highway, Gauridad
Rajkot-360003, Gujarat, India

3. Application fee

An application should be submitted along with the Receipt  of Rs. 500 Paid Online

4. Exam Date

Online Exam date: 30th Oct 2018

5. Syllabus for PhD Entrance Examination

1. For engineering branches, the syllabus will be based on Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) syllabus of separate modules.

2. For English /Mathematics/ Computer Science /Chemistry/Physics branches the syllabus will be based on NET/SLET Exam.

3. For Management the syllabus will be based on CBSE-NET.

Approved Ph.D

Sr Name Branch
1 Dr. Valjibhai Dhanjibhai Khanpara Agriculture
2 Dr. Ritesh Ramesh Palkar Chemical
3 Dr. Jabalkumar Devjibhai Thanki Chemistry
4 Dr. Hetal Jilubhai Jebaliya Chemistry
5 Dr. Vicky Devendra Jain Chemistry
6 Dr. Utkarsh Uttamrav More Chemistry
7 Dr. Subrata Patra Chemistry
8 Dr. Yashwantsinh Surendrasinh Jadeja Chemistry
9 Dr. Biani Sabera Hasambhai Chemistry
10 Dr. Siddharth G. Shah Civil
11 Dr. Ankur Chandrakant Bhogayata Civil
12 Dr. Tarak Prafulkumar Vora Civil
13 Dr Mazhar A. Dhankot Civil
14 Dr. Sunil Ratibhai Sagar Communication
15 Dr. Nitul Dutta Computer
16 Dr. Ashishkumar Srivastava Computer
17 Dr. Amit Maheshbhai Lathigara Computer
18 Dr. Sunil Jawaharbhai Soni Computer
19 Dr. R. Sridaran Computer Science
20 Dr. Divyakant Thakarshibhai Meva Computer Science
21 Dr. Sunil L Bajeja Computer Science
22 Dr. Kalpesh Ashokkumar Popat Computer Science
23 Dr. Rajendrasinh Bahadursinh Jadeja Electrical
24 Dr. Meeta Kiran Matnani Electrical
25 Dr. Rajeshkumar Meghajibhai Patel Electrical
26 Dr. Dinesh Kumar Electrical
27 Dr. Jignesh Ashokbhai Makwana Electrical
28 Dr. Yogeshwar Kosta Electrionics & Communication
29 Dr. Rajendrakumar Patel Electrionics & Communication
30 Dr. Shobhitkumar Kiritkumar Patel Electrionics & Communication
31 Dr. Pankaj Pathak Environmental
32 Dr. Archana Sharma Environmental Science
33 Dr. Srinivasa Rao Meda Management
34 Dr. Sarang Pande Mechanical
35 Dr. Ramdevsinh L. Jhala Mechanical
36 Dr. Amit Vinodbhai Sata Mechanical
37 Dr. Nikunj Vinodrai Rachchh Mechanical
38 Dr. Rameshkumar M Bhoraniya Mechanical
39 Dr. Pinank Anilbhai Patel Mechanical
40 Dr. Krishna Kuldip Joshi Microbiology
41 Dr. Mahendrapalsingh Rajput Microbiology
42 Dr. Gaurav Vinodbhai Sanghvi Microbiology
43 Dr. Ujwalkumar Trivedi Microbiology
44 Dr. Vipulkumar Prahaladbhai Patel Pharmacy
45 Dr. Lalji Hakubhai Baldaniya Pharmacy
46 Dr. Prashant R. Ghediya Physics
47 Dr. Jenishkumar Dipakbhai Patel Physics
48 Dr. Yogesh Narmadashankar Jani Physics
49 Dr. Mukesh Jeramdas Keshvani Physics

Number of Seats approved for 2018-19

Branch No of seats
Agriculture 2
Chemical  Engg. 2
Civil  Engg. 8
Computer  Engg. 8
Electrical  Engg. 8
Electronics  & Communication  Engg. 6
Environment  Engg. 6
Mechanical  Engg. 10
Computer Science 8
Environmental Science 2
Chemistry 14
Microbiology 8
Physics 8
Pharmacy 4

Apply Online

Quick Links


Ph.D Scholar