Doctor of Philosophy

Home / Programmes / Doctor of Philosophy

The world is full of research and development opportunities where nature has offered numerous facilities and scenarios which are still out of the reach of humanity. A large community of researchers, scientists and practitioners are working tirelessly to make this world a better place of living. They make deep efforts to bring their imaginations into the real picture and innovate new machinery that can help human’s face various challenges of their life in a comfortable manner. This process demands precise and comprehensive knowledge of principles, theories, and literature available so that the experiences of several practitioners can be combined to bring out best possible solutions.

Ph.D, also abbreviated as D.Phil is a Doctorate program that involves an advanced academic work encompassing deep understanding, statistical analysis and innovative implementation of concepts precisely targeted to bring in something new or a major improvement to the existing concepts and tools that is attained after thorough literature reviews, conducting analysis and mathematical computations, adequate testing, practical implementation finishing up with thesis submission and final viva. MU, the best University for Ph.D in Rajkot has a big library numerous books, literature, and research journals which contain a lot of quality work done by eminent researchers worldwide.

Admission Announcement 2021-22

Application Opening Date: 4th Apr, 2021

Application Closing Date: 24th Apr, 2021

Proposed Exam Date: 22nd May, 2021

Eligibility Criteria

Eligibility criteria for admission to Ph.D programme:

The candidate aspiring admission for Ph.D. must have consistently good academic performance all through. The candidate must satisfy the below mentioned educational qualification specified as:

  • Bachelor’s Degree or equivalent degree with 55% Aggregate marks or equivalent CGPA/Grade.
  • Master’s Degree or equivalent degree with 55% Aggregate marks or equivalent CGPA/Grade.
  • A relaxation of 5% of marks, or an equivalent relaxation of grade, may be allowed for those belonging to SC/ST/OBC (non-creamy layer)/differently-abled categories of candidates.
Admission Procedure

Candidate may Fill Online Form from the website and submit it by post/ in person before 24th April 2021 on the below address

The Registrar
Marwadi University
Rajkot-Morbi Highway, Gauridad
Rajkot-360003, Gujarat, India

Application Fees

An application should be submitted along with the Receipt  of Rs. 500 Paid Online

Adminssion Procedure

The admission will be based on the following

1. Online written test (Multiple-Choice Question Type)

2. Viva (Presentation & Personal Interview)

The merit list will be prepared based on the performance in written test & viva.

Syllabus for Ph.D. Entrance Examination

  • Engineering: It is based on Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) syllabus of separate modules.
  • Language /Mathematics/ Computer Science /Chemistry/Physics: It is based on NET/SLET Exam Syllabus.
  • Management/Law/Economics & Sociology: It is based on CBSE-NET Exam Syllabus.
  • Pharmacy: It is based on Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) syllabus of separate modules.
  • Physiotherapy: Anatomy(5), Physiology (5), Work Physiology(5), Exercise Therapy(10), Soft Tissue Manipulation(5), Electrotherapy & Electro Diagnosis(10), Physical Functional Diagnosis (5), Bio Statistics (10), Research Methodology (10), PT In Musculo-Skeletal Conditions (10), PT In Neurological Conditions (10), PT In Cardio-Pulmonary And Vascular Conditions (10), PT In Rehabilitation (5) – (Digits indicating % weightage)

In addition to the above syllabus, a total of 10% weightage will be given to research methodology questions and it will be applicable for all Ph.D. programs.

Supervisor Details

Chemical Engineering

Dr. Ritesh Palkar

Area of Interest: Multiphase Flow, Modeling & Simulation, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Statistical Design, Statistical Modeling, Reaction Engineering, Thermodynamic aspects of Chemical looping combustion, Sonoprocess
Email ID: ritesh.palkar@marwadieducation.edu.in

Chemistry

Dr. Vicky Devendra Jain

Email ID: vicky.jain@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Yashwantsinh S. Jadeja

Email ID: yashwantsinh.jadeja@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Vishal Mayani

Email ID: vishal.mayani@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Subrata Patra

Email ID: subrata.patra@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Suranjana Vishalbhai Mayani

Area of Interest: 1. Multifunctional materials (nano carbon material, organic-inorganic hybrid material, mesoporous material) synthesis and applications
2. Heterogeneous catalysis, adsorption and energy storage
3. Waste water treatment
4. Polymer composite materials for biomaterial and catalysis
5. Environmental Chemistry
Email ID: suranjana.mayani@marwadieducation.edu.in

Civil Engineering

Dr. Tarak Prafulkumar Vora

Area of Interest: Structural Analysis & Design
Email ID: tarak.vora@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Siddharth G. Shah

Area of Interest: 1. Soil-structure Interaction
2. Advances in Geo technical Engineering.
3. Earthquake Engineering
4. Repairs & Rehabilitation of the structures
5. New Building materials /Concret
Email ID: siddharth.shah@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Ankur C. Bhogayata

Area of Interest: Structural analysis and design of steel and RCC structures, special structures, concrete technology, earthquake engineering, conventional constructional techniques, architectural design studio, techni
Email ID: ankur.bhogayata@marwadieducation.edu.in

Communication Skills

Dr. Sunil Ratibhai Sagar

Area of Interest: ELT, Translation Studies, Comparative Poetics
Email ID: sunil.sagar@marwadieducation.edu.in

Computer Engineering

Dr. Nitul Suren Dutta

Area of Interest: Major: Computer Networks
Minor: Routing and Mobility management in WLN
Email ID: nitul.dutta@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Krunal Vaghela

Area of Interest: Computer Networks, Network Security, Cloud Computing
Email ID: krunal.vaghela@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Damodharan Palaniappan

Email ID: damodharan.palaniappan@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Madhu Shukla

Area of Interest: Database Management System, Data Mining (Stream Data Mining), Software Engineering, System Analysis and Design
Email ID: madhu.shukla@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Dinesh Kumar

Email ID: dinesh.kumar@marwadieducation.edu.in

Computer Science

Dr. R. Sridaran

Area of Interest: Software Engineering , Cloud Computing, Machine Vision
Email ID: sridaran.rajagopal@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Divyakant Meva

Area of Interest: System analysis and design, Artificial intelligence, Biometrics
Email ID: divyakant.meva@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Kalpesh Ashokkumar Popat

Area of Interest: Net Working, Mobile Computing, Cyber Security
Email ID: kalpesh.popat@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Sunil L Bajeja

Area of Interest: Computer Organization and Architecture, Computer Graphics and Operating Systems
Email ID: sunil.bajeja@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Ashwin Dobariya

Area of Interest: .Net Technology & SQL server with Crystal Report, Image Processing & Text Recognition System.
Email ID: ashwin.dobariya@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Jaypalsinh Gohil

Area of Interest: DBMS, Relational Database Management System, Advanced Database Management System
Email ID: jaypalsinh.gohil@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Brijesh Ramniklal Jajal

Area of Interest: Digital Image forensic, Cyber security
Email ID: brijesh.jajal@marwadieducation.edu.in

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Rajendrasinh B. Jadeja

Email ID: rajendrasinh.jadeja@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Rajesh Meghajibhai Patel

Area of Interest: Condition Monitoring and Fault Diagnosis, Industrial Automation, Electrical Machines, Power Quality
Email ID: rajesh.patel@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Tapankumar Anirudhdh Trivedi

Area of Interest: Power Quality, Control of Power Electronic Converters
Email ID: tapankumar.trivedi@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Amit Ved

Area of Interest: Microcontroller based systems, Power system Protection, Power Electronics, Renewable Energy Systems
Email ID: amit.ved@marwadieducation.edu.in

Electronics & Communication

Dr. Shobhitkumar K. Patel

Area of Interest: Antennas, Electromagnetics, Optics, Photonics, Plasmonics
Email ID: shobhitkumar.patel@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Yogeshwar Prasad Kosta

Email ID: ypkosta@marwadieducation.edu.in

Environmental Science & Engineering

Dr. Archana Sharma

Area of Interest: R&D in the field of Environment Science, the topics mainly Phytoremediation, Solid waste management, Environmental Impact Assessment
Email ID: archana.sharma@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Debleena Bhattacharya

Email ID: debleena.bhattacharya@marwadieducation.edu.in

Law

Dr. Rhishikesh Dave

Email ID: rhishikesh.dave@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Rahul Nikam

Email ID: rahul.nikam@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Nongthombam Bangkim Singh

Email ID: nongthombam.singh@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Dhruv Pande

Area of Interest: Political Science
Email ID: dhruv.pande@marwadieducation.edu.in

Management

Dr. Dhiresh Kulshrestha

Area of Interest: Poverty and social monitoring studies to analyse economic and social inequalities, Public distribution system, studies on Self Help Groups and Microeconomic theory, Macroeconomic theory, Agriculture diversification and agricultural developmental studies, Crop Insurance in India: Issues and Challenges
Email ID: dhiresh.kulshrestha@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Shrikant Ratley

Email ID: shrikant.ratley@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Tina Dutta

Email ID: tina.dutta@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Bhumika Manish Achhnani

Email ID: bhumika.achhnani@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Kiran Kumar Agarwal

Area of Interest: Research / Marketing & Law
Email ID: kirankumar.agrawal@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Meeta Mandaviya

Area of Interest: GENERAL MANAGEMENT
Email ID: meeta.joshi@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Alpesh Gajera

Area of Interest: Finance & Statistics
Email ID: alpeshbhai.gajera@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Prasanta Biswas

Area of Interest: Applied Statistics,Operations Research,Biostatistics,Marketing Research,Business Analytics
Email ID: prasanta.chatterjeebiswas@marwadieducation.edu.in

Mathematics

Dr. Subhanshu Goyal

Area of Interest: Image Processing, Combinatorics Theory, Optimization Techniques and Numerical Techniques
Email ID: subhanshu.goyal@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Jignesh Chauhan

Email ID: jignesh.chauhan@marwadieducation.edu.in

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Sarang Sadashiv Pande

Email ID: sarang.pande@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Rameshkumar M. Bhoraniya

Area of Interest: Hydrodynamic Stability and Transition of Incompressible flows
Email ID: rameshkumar.bhoraniya@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Ramdevsinh L. Jhala

Email ID: ramdevsinh.jhala@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Nikunj Vinodrai Rachchh

Area of Interest: Composite Materials, Meshless Analysis Techniques
Email ID: nikunj.rachchh@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Amit Vinodbhai Sata

Area of Interest: Manufacturing Engineering
Email ID: amit.sata@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Pinank Anilbhai Patel

Area of Interest: Machine Design and Dynamics of Machines
Email ID: pinank.patel@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Jignesh Sindha

Area of Interest: Multibody dynamics, electric mobility, automatic control
Email ID: jigneshsinh.sindha@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Joshi Gaurang

Area of Interest: Welding Technology, Manufacturing Science , Material Science
Email ID: gaurang.joshi@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Bhavesh Kanabar

Area of Interest: Energy, Exergy, Heat transfer.
Email ID: bhavesh.kanabar@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Parag Rajpara

Area of Interest: CFD, Heat Transfer, Combustion
Email ID: parag.rajpara@marwadieducation.edu.in

Microbiology

Dr. Gaurav Vinodbhai Sanghvi

Email ID: gaurav.sanghvi@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Ujwalkumar Trivedi

Email ID: ujwalkumar.trivedi@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Krishna Kuldip Joshi

Email ID: krishnak.joshi@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Mahendrapalsingh Rajput

Email ID: mahendrapalsingh.rajput@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Aditya Saran

Email ID: aditya.saran@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Ashok Kumar Bishoyi

Email ID: ashokkumar.bishoyi@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Sumit Kumar Jaiswal

Area of Interest: Metal bio-transformation, Biodegradation of plastics, Biofuel, Oxidative stress and diseases,Advanced oxidation process (AOP), Phyto-nutrients and Antioxidants
Email ID: sumit.jaiswal@marwadieducation.edu.in

Pharmacy

Dr. Lalji Hakubhai Baldaniya

Email ID: lalji.baldaniya@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Ashishkumar Vrajlal Kyada

Email ID: ashishkumar.kyada@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Rohani Prasad Burman

Email ID: rohaniprasad.burman@marwadieducation.edu.in

Physics

Dr. Mukesh Jerambhai Keshvani

Email ID: mukesh.keshvani@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Prashant R. Ghediya

Area of Interest: Nanotechnology and thin film solar cells, Ink printing of solar absorber materials, Non-vacuum route (solution processing) for kesterite CZTS thin films, Low-temperature transport properties o
Email ID: prashant.ghediya@marwadieducation.edu.in

Physics

Dr. Yogesh Narmadashankar Jani

Email ID: yogesh.jani@marwadieducation.edu.in

Physiotherapy

Dr. Jayesh Parmar

Email ID: jayeshbhai.parmar@marwadieducation.edu.in

Dr. Ashish Kakkad

Area of Interest: SUBCLINICAL PERIPHERAL NERVE INVOLVEMENT IN HUMAN IMMUNODEFICIENCY VIRUS SEROPOSITIVE PATIENTS – A NERVE CONDUCTION STUDY. DESIGNING AND TESTING PREDICTIVE MODEL FOR POST STROKE RECOVERY – AN EXPLORATORY STUDY
Email ID: ashish.kakkad@marwadieducation.edu.in

Apply Online

Quick Links

Call
WhatsApp
Apply Now